Transfer ownership

Read here on how to transfer the ownership of your workspace to a different user.

If you're the owner of a workspace, you can transfer ownership to another user within the same workspace. This action effectively passes your rights to the chosen user, making them the new workspace owner.

As the owner, you can manage users, and their access permissions, as well as write functional or technical specifications for the workspace.

Here's how to transfer ownership of a workspace:

  1. Navigate to the Settings menu within your workspace.

  2. Click on "Users" from the top bar.

  3. Locate and click the "Edit" option next to your name.

  4. Choose the new owner from the list provided under "Transfer ownership of the company."

It's important to note that ownership transfer can only be transferred to admin users.

Last updated